Trinity College is set on the banks of the beautiful Swan River in East Perth. Trinity has its origins in the Christian Brothers’ College (CBC), St George‘s Terrace, Perth, founded in 1894. In 1962 CBC Perth relocated to our present East Perth location, and was renamed as Trinity College. Our campus continues to evolve and grow.
For a more detailed look into the long and rich history of the Trinity College campus, please click here.
Camp Kelly is Trinity’s Outdoor Education Centre, located on a magnificent property situated seven kilometres south of the town of Dwellingup, WA.
The camp backs on to State forest and is close to the Murray River.
The planning, building and establishment of Camp Kelly was only due to the dedication of many Trinity families and Old Boys who worked together and gave their services freely to create this educational centre which is enjoyed by all Trinity students.
Waterford Playing Fields
In 1965 the Christian Brothers granted 40 acres of Clontarf land to Trinity College for playing fields.
This land was developed into the College’s sports complex and was instrumental in Trinity being invited into the Public Schools’ Association (PSA) in 1967 and becoming a member in 1968.
The road on which you enter the Waterford Playing Fields is called St Georges Terrace, the original address of the Christian Brothers’ College, Perth.
As our campus evolves, it is exciting to see that the environment surrounding Trinity College is also undergoing a makeover. We hope that the link below will provide further information concerning the proposed developments.